The Madness Continues…..

My 23-year-old daughter and I approached my husband today.  You see….he had promised, on more than one occasion, to seek professional help.  His last 72-hour lock-up is when he convinced the hospital that he was okay and they agreed to release him because he told them he would seek professional help.  (More on this event in another post.).

WOW….do I have a lot to catch up on!

So based on the fact that he has been drinking hard alcohol, on top of beer, marijuana and Adderall.  It was yet again, time to approach him regarding his follow through on seeking help!

Yeah…..that’s didn’t go entirely bad during the conversation.  We simply had printed out several opetion we had found.  Gave him the printouts and Faith proceeded to tell him that he had till Sunday to choose which one he was going to take advantage of.  She also included that if he did not choose, a more drastic step of getting a court order to have him, basically, committed.

Taking into consideration how many times he has been to the psych ward with 72-hour lock-up, or how many times the police have been called to our home, there is plenty of evidence to warrant him being locked up!

But….the big kicker with all of this…..I’m so numb to this.  But I’m also so emotionally sad as well.

I’m 51, been married since 1996 and I would have never in my wildest dreams imagined my life to be like this!!  I sincerely hate the person I have become!  And I’m not sure why I continue to fall for the same shit!

As of right now, I have several Celebbrate Recovery options that I am going to start to attend this upcoming week.  I’ve known about this program for some time.  But didn’t realize it is for individuals, such as myself, who have suffered from past hurts, hang ups and habits.  We’ll see where this takes me.

Blessings my friends!

About wivesforchrist


One response to “The Madness Continues…..

Leave a comment